This Term’s Music

Sunday 10th March 1st Sunday in Lent
10.30 Mass
Rheinberger Mass (K,A) Sanctus XVIII, Credo I
Brahms Geistliches lied
Rogier Heu mihi, Domine

Sunday 17th March 2nd Sunday in Lent

10.30 Mass
Palestrina Missa Emendemus in melius (K,A) Sanctus XVIII, Credo I
Richafort Domine Jesu Christe
Richafort Si ambulem

Sunday 24th March 3rd Sunday in Lent
10.30 Mass
Victoria Missa Alma redemptoris mater (K,A) Sanctus XVIII, Credo I
Guerrero O Domine Jesu Christe
Bruckner Ave Maria

Sunday 31st March 4th Sunday in Lent
10.30 Mass sung by the Lay Clerks
Lassus Missa Triste depart (K,A) Sanctus XVIII, Credo I
Byrd Ne irascaris Domine
Byrd Civitas sancti

Sunday 7th April  5th Sunday in Lent

10.30 Mass sung by the Lay Clerks

Byrd Mass for three voices (K,S,A),  Credo I

Morales Emendemus in melius

Tallis O salutaris hostia

 

Sunday 14th April Palm Sunday
10.30 Mass
Rubbra Missa in honorem Sancti Dominici (A) Mass XVII (S)
Rheinberger Sanctus
Ives O sacrum convivium

Thursday 18th April Maundy Thursday
6.30pm Celebration of the Lord’s Supper
Rheinberger Cantus Missae (K,G,A)
Duruflé Ubi caritas (Washing of the feet)
Wesley Wash me throughly (Off)
Rossini O salutaris hostia (Comm)
Duruflé Tantum ergo

Friday 19th April Good Friday
3pm Celebration of the Lord’s Passion
Bruckner Christus factus est (Gradual)
Victoria Passion according to St John (Gospel)
Leighton Drop, drop slow tears
Lotti Crucifixus a 8 (Communion)
Allegri Miserere mei, Deus (Veneration)

Saturday 20th April Holy Saturday
9pm Easter Vigil
Rogier Missa Ego sum qui sum (G,A)
Martin Vidi aquam
Handel Moses and the children of Israel
Tallis Dum transisset

Sunday 21st April Easter Sunday
10.30 Mass
Mozart Kronungsmesse (K,G) Mass VIII (S,A)
Palestrina Sicut cervus
Byrd Haec dies
Mawby Ave verum